Organizing Committee

Vint Cerf VP Google, Co-chair i4j, IIIJ advisory chair
David Nordfors, CEO IIIJ – Co-chair i4j

i4j Team

  1. Anders Flodström, Director EIT ICT Labs Education, Chancellor Em. KTH, i4j Board of Directors
  2. Jay van Zyl, CEO and Co-Founder, Innosect, i4j Analytics Advisor
  3. Max Senges, Research & Education Manager, Google;  Co-Editor of the i4j Book 2015
  4. Mei Lin Fung, Chairman, Institute of Service Organization Excellence, i4j Board of Directors
  5. Robin Farmanfarmaian,  President i4j ECO Summit
  6. Tammy Chan, i4j Director of Operations
  7. Alan Anderson, i4j Science Writer and Editor


  1. Adriel Luis, Curator, Digital & Emerging Media at Smithsonian Institution
  2. Aneesh Chopra, Co-Founder and Executive Vice President at Hunch Analytics
  3. Annalie Killian, Director/SVP Innovation, Communication, Social Business at AMP Ltd
  4. Ben Baldwin, Founder at ClearFit
  5. Bobby Sain, CEO & Founder at Waitron
  6. Byron Auguste, Managing Director & Co-Founder at Opportunity@Work
  7. Christoph Meinel, Professor, President/CEO at Hasso Plattner Institute (HPI)
  8. Chuck Wessner, Adjunct Professor, Georgetown University; Senior Policy Advisor, i4j
  9. Curt Carlson, Founder and CEO at The Practice of Innovation
  10. Derek Ozkal, Program Officer at Kauffman Foundation
  11. Egils Milbergs, Director of Economic Competitiveness at Washington Business Alliance
  12. Ethan Gurwitz, Research Assistant with the Economic Policy team at American Progress
  13. Gary A. Bolles, Co-founder of eParachute.com
  14. Heather McGowan, Consultant- Strategic Advisor
  15. Jake Brewer, Senior Technology Advisor at The White House
  16. Jamai Blivin, Founder and CEO, Innovate+Educate
  17. Jana El Hassan, Lebanese novelist and journalist
  18. John Garrity, Manager, Policy Research – Global Technology Policy at Cisco Systems
  19. John H. Clippinger, CEO-Co-Founder, Idcubed.org
  20. Johnny Boston, Founder, President and Chief Creative Officer, Raw Media Network
  21. Josh Russell, Research Assistant in Research and Policy at Kauffman Foundation
  22. Kathleen M. Carley, Professor Carnegie Mellon & Director of Center for Computational Analysis of Social and Organizational Systems
  23. Katz Kiely, Founder and CEO CoDIs Change
  24. Kristin Sharp, Legislative Director of Senator Mark Warner
  25. Manu Bhardwaj, Senior Advisor on Technology & Internet Policy to the Under Secretary of State at U.S. Department of State
  26. Marjory Blumenthal, Executive Director, PCAST at White House Office of Science and Technology Policy
  27. Melanie Walker, Senior Advisor to President Jim Yong Kim at the World Bank Group
  28. Michael Nelson, Public Policy at CloudFlare, Inc.
  29. Michelle Dervan, Director, Strategic Partnerships and Investments at Pearson
  30. Patrick Windham, Consultant at Windham Consulting
  31. Richard Boly, Advisor at Organization of Pakistani Entrepreneurs (OPEN) Global, TableTribes, & AMPION
  32. Robert Cohen, Senior Fellow, Economic Strategy Institute
  33. Robert Khedouri, Co-Founder & Director at PeerIQ; Managing Director & Chief Operating Officer at Markle Foundation
  34. Ryan Burke, Senior Policy Advisor, National Economic Council at the White House
  35. Sabeen Malik, Senior Advisor at U.S. Department of State
  36. Sebastian Alyn Gyr, Chief Executive Officer & CoFounder at BuddyHOPP
  37. Shayna Strom, Director, U.S. Policy at Open Philanthropy Project
  38. Steve Denning, Author and Management Consultant
  39. Xavier Hughes, Chief Innovation Officer at U.S. Department of Labor