Organizing Committee:

Vint Cerf VP Google, Co-chair i4j, IIIJ advisory chair
Steve Jurvetson Managing Director, DFJ Draper Fisher Jurvetson,
David Nordfors, CEO IIIJ – Co-chair i4j

i4j Team:

  1. Anders Flodström, Director EIT ICT Labs Education, Chancellor Em. KTH, IIIJ Board of Directors
  2. Chally Grundwag, Counseling Psychologist, IIIJ Advisor
  3. Chuck Wessner, Adjunct Professor, Georgetown University; Senior Policy Advisor, IIIJ
  4. Henry Oh, Entrepreneur, i4j Rapporteur
  5. Jay van Zyl, CEO and Co-Founder, Innovation Cafe, i4j Analytics Advisor
  6. Joanna Gordon, Founder JG Consulting, i4j Senior Marketing Advisor
  7. Max Senges, Research & Education Manager, Google;  Co-Editor of the i4j Book 2015
  8. Mei Lin Fung, Chairman, Institute of Service Organization Excellence, IIIJ Board of Directors
  9. Peter Magnusson, SVP Cloud Development, Oracle, serial entrepreneur, IIIJ Board of Directors
  10. Rick Horning, Counsel at Reed Smith, IIIJ legal counsel
  11. Robin Farmanfarmaian,  i4j Events Development Advisor
  12. Tammy Chan, Administrative Director IIIJ, Social Entrepreneur


  1. Adiba Barney, CEO, SVForum
  2. Almar Latour, Executive Editor, The Wall Street Journal and Dow Jones
  3. Andrew Montalenti, CTO and co-founder, Parse.ly
  4. Astro Teller, “Captain of Moonshots” and Leader of Google[x], Google; Co-founder and Director of Cerebellum Capital, Inc,
  5. Byron Auguste, Deputy Director, National Economic Council, and Deputy Assistant to the President for Economic Policy at The White House
  6. Ben Hindman CEO and Co-Founder, OneClipboard/Splash,
  7. Ben Nelson, Founder, chairman, and CEO, Minerva Project
  8. Bill Davidow, co-founder and partner emeritus, Mohr Davidow Ventures
  9. Christoph Meinel, Professor, President/CEO, Hasso Plattner Institute (HPI)
  10. Curt Carlson, Founder and CEO, The Practice of Innovation
  11. Dan Harple Managing Director, Shamrock Ventures; Entrepreneur in Residence MIT; Serial Entrepreneur,
  12. Dan Maydan President Emeritus, Applied Materials,
  13. Daniel Lurie, CEO and Founder, Tipping Point
  14. Deepa Prahalad, Author, Strategist and Consultant
  15. Esko Kilpi, Managing Director, Esko Kilpi Oy, Finland
  16. Esther Wojcicki Educator, Chairman Creative Commons,
  17. Genevieve Lydstone, Sr Director Marketing @Apartment List
  18. Geoffrey Moore, author, speaker and business advisor
  19. Gregory Ferenstein, author, journalist
  20. Jay Rogers, CEO and Co-Founder, Local Motors
  21. Jessica Alter CEO and Founder, FounderDating,
  22. Jessica Semaan, CEO and Founder, The Passion Co,
  23. John Hagel Founder and Co-Chairman, Deloitte Center for the Edge
  24. John Zysman, Prof Pol Sci., Co-Founder and Co-Director of BRIE, UC Berkeley
  25. Johnny Boston, Founder, President and Chief Creative Officer, RawMedia
  26. Joon Yun, Managing Partner, Palo Alto Investors,
  27. Jordan Greenhall Chairman, Founder and fmr CEO, DivX, Angel Investor
  28. Julia Kirby, Editor-at-Large, Harvard Business Review
  29. Justin Fishkin, Chief Strategy Officer, Local Motors
  30. Kamran Elahian, Global Venture Capitalist, Entrepreneur Without Borders and World Philanthropist
  31. Kristen Wright, Director Engineering, Cisco
  32. Lara Stein Founder TedX,
  33. Leah Busque, Founder and CEO, TaskRabbit
  34. Lucian Tarnowski, Founder and CEO, BraveNewTalent
  35. Marco Zappacosta, Co-founder and CEO, Thumbtack
  36. Marjory Blumenthal, Executive Director, President’s Council on of Advisors on Science and Technology (PCAST), White House
  37. Mark Turrell, Founder and CEO, Orcasci
  38. Matt Ocko, Co-Managing Partner, Data Collective
  39. Michael Kende, Chief Economist, Internet Society ISOC
  40. Mikko Kosonen President, SITRA – the Finnish Innovation Fund,
  41. Monique Morrow, CTO –Evangelist-New Frontiers Development and Engineering, Cisco
  42. Nilofer Merchant, Fellow, The Martin Prosperity Institute, Writer/ Harvard Business Review
  43. Nick Ellis CEO and Co-Founder, Hirabi; serial entrepreneur
  44. Patrick Llewellyn, President and CEO, 99Designs
  45. Per-Kristian Halvorsen, Chief Innovation Officer, SVP, Intuit
  46. Philip Auerswald, Executive Director, Global Entrepreneurship Research Network; Advisor, Kauffman Foundation
  47. Pradeep Khosla Chancellor UCSD,
  48. Richard Straub President, Peter Drucker Society Europe; Senior Advisor IBM Global Education Industry.
  49. Rick Wartzman, Executive Director, Drucker Institute
  50. Robert Cohen, Senior Fellow, Economic Strategy Institute
  51. Robin Chase, co-founder Zipcar, Buzzcar, Veniam
  52. Sandeep Sander, CEO, SanderMan Human Asset Solutions Pte. Ltd. Singapore
  53. Steve Denning, Author and Management Consultant
  54. Tess Posner, Co-Founder and Managing Director, SamaUSA
  55. Tim O’Reilly, Founder and CEO, O’Reilly Media
  56. Vivek Wadhwa Fellow, Arthur & Toni Rembe Rock Center for Corporate Governance at Stanford University; VP Innovation and Research Singularity University;
  57. Yossi Vardi  internet entrepreneur